Menu
Home Page

Green Lanes Primary School

At Green Lanes we create caring and confident learners for life

Interactive Bar

Google Services

Search

Search

Translate

Translate
Home Page

Green Lanes Primary School

At Green Lanes we create caring and confident learners for life

Diary Dates/Term Dates

Term dates at a glance - 2022-2023

Term Dates at a glance 2022/2023

 

Autumn 2022  

  • INSET Days: Thursday 1st September & Friday 2nd September 2022 (school closed)
  • Term commences: Monday 5th September 
  • Half-term: 24th October – 28th October 2022 (school closed)
  • OCCASIONAL Day: Friday 25th November 2022 (school closed)
  • Term ends: Wednesday 21st December 2022 at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)

 

Spring 2023 

  • INSET Day: 5th January 2023 & 6th January 2023(school closed)
  • Term commences: Monday 9th January 2023
  • Half-term: 13th February – 17th February 2023 (school closed)
  • Term ends: Friday 31st March 2023 at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)

 

Summer 2023 

  • Term commences: Monday 17th April 2023
  • Bank holiday: Monday 1st May 2023 (school closed)
  • Half-term: 29th May – 2nd June 2023 (school closed)
  • Secondary Transfer Day: 13th July 2023
  • Term ends: Thursday 20th July 2023 at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)
  • INSET Day (accrued): Friday 21st July 2023

Term Dates at a glance 2023/2024 - IN CONSULTATION - NOT YET CONFIRMED 

INSET days and Occasional day to be confirmed. 

 

Autumn Term 2023

INSET Day: Friday 1st September 2023 - school closed - tbc

Term starts: Monday 4th September 2023 - subject to INSET Day - tbc 

Half-term: Monday 23rd October 2023 to Friday 27th October 2023 - school closed 

End of term: Wednesday 20th December 2023 - school finishes at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)

 

Spring Term 2024

Term starts: TBC

Half-term: Monday 19th February 2024 to Friday 23rd Februray 2024 - school closed 

Term ends: Thursday 28th March 2024 - school finishes at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)

 

Summer Term 2024

INSET Day : Monday 15th April 2024 - school closed - tbc 

Term starts: Tuesday 16th April 2024 - tbc subject to INSET Day 

Bank holiday: Monday 6th May 2024 - school closed 

Half-term: Monday 27th May 2024 to Friday 31st May - school closed 

INSET Day: Monday 3rd June 2024 - school closed - tbc 

Secondary Transfer Day: Thursday 11th July 2024 - Y6 pupils visit secondary schools. 

Term ends: Tuesday 23rd July 2024 - school finishes at 2.15pm (2.05pm for FS & Y1)

Top